Rentals

Book by phone: +1 (304) 572-2210

Timber's 8

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Snowshoe, WV 26209 United States

Timbers #8 is a luxury property located at the Southern most point of Snowshoe Mountain. A single family log cabin with a private hot tub, garage electric fire place! You will enjoy magnificent Western Views!
Bring the family to this 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home that sleeps 10-13. Master: King. Bedroom 2: Queen. Bedroom 3: 2 Twins, with child size trundles. Bedroom 4: Pyramid Bunk. Queen sleeper.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 3 story, Built in 2003
Unit Code TMBR8
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 5 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, Master: King. Bedroom 2: Queen. Bedroom 3: 2 Twins, with child size trundles. Bedroom 4: Pyramid Bunk. Queen sleeper., 10 dining seats, 1 car garage
Floor Area 1750 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Internet Access, Electric Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Wi-Fi Internet
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Culture Opera House
Outdoor Deck
Geographic Easy Slope Access, South Mountain, On Shuttle Route
Entertainment Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 417 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 7 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
71 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Timbers 8 July 2017

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hiram, GA recommends this vacation rental

    great stay during the US Nationals Mountain Biking Competition! Plenty of room, great views, beds were comfortable, and nice and clean! Kitchen was well equipped, except we never found any pans for oven. Thankful they have internet since this is outside of the immediate village area so no mobile service.

  •  
  • Lovely property at a great location

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie M from Washington, DC recommends this vacation rental

    This property was ideal for our large group! Lots of space and a well stocked kitchen. The location can't be beat. Jut walk across the parking lot to get to the slopes. Very clean and well maintained.

  •  
  • Location Location Location!!!

    Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Orlando, FL recommends this vacation rental

    It was our second time in Snowshoe. I would like to thank you the staff of Mountain Valley Realty for the wonderful time that we had. The house is great for a big family or a group of friends. The house was packed with all the utensils that you may need during a vacation. We were 2 minutes driving from downtown Snowshoe and from the sloops. The Silver Creek mountain is less than 10 minutes away. The hot tub is big and great for the winter season. I will definitely stay in this house again next year. Thank you Debbie

    • Manager Responded on 12/29/2016

      We enjoyed having your group here! We look forward to working with you again!

  •  
  • Fantastic rental

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lucy S from Baltimore, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Our group of 8 was incredibly comfortable in this home. We had plenty of spare room and each bedroom is clean and tastefully decorated to fit the "cabin" theme. It was our first time at Snowshoe and we were thrilled to be able to walk over to the lift easily instead of having to drive to the slopes every morning.

    We would absolutely recommend this home to anyone. The roomy garage has space inside for two vehicles, and the space outside can fit two more. There is room downstairs next to the garage to leave your skis and snowboards and a bench to get your gear on before you leave for the slopes. The hot tub was a nice addition and the rental agency was incredibly accommodating in getting us set up for the long weekend.

    We also loved the open layout of the kitchen and family room. It was nice to have everyone hang on one floor and have room for everyone at the table and on the couches.

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2016

      Thank you very much glad your Mountain Valley/Snowshoe experience was great!

  •  
  • Timber's 7 Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville, TN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We were actually in Timber's 7 due to the fact that the unit we were supposed to be in was given to another family in the middle of the night because the key code on 7 did not work. This is a very nice property. We had plenty of room except for the night we had no heat and had to pile in rooms together to stay warm. The dishwasher did not work so we had to wash dishes used by 9 people every day. On our last night the heat went out. Someone did arrive but could not fix it. They sent 2 heaters one of which was useless. Overall we had a good time but we paid a lot of money for a night of no sleep and no heat and to hand wash all our dishes...

  •  
  • Best Ski Vacation with no Snow

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Matthews, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We planned a post Christmas ski trip in what turned out to be the warmest December in 32 years. Had a great time hiking, 4 wheeling, horseback riding and just hanging out and relaxing. Great location to get to everything the mountain has to offer.

    • Manager Responded on 2/7/2016

      You guys are the best! Making lemonade out of lemons!

  •  
  • Timbers8 in February

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mickey F from Stanley, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Overall, the house was ok. The hot tub did not work and we were looking forward to using that during our stay. Additionally, the house was not very clean (pet hair on furniture was the worst). The mattress on the trundle bunk needs to be replaced.

    • Manager Responded on 2/25/2015

      Hi Mickey, This is a very popular cabin with very little dissatisfaction the -40 degrees tripped the breaker on the hot tub and the plumbing froze. This type of incident is nothing we can control so we charge the hot tub fee and if for some reason (like previously mentioned) an act of nature puts the tub down we can refund your hot tub fee. It is very seldom that we have a hot tub that is down for any length of time, actually can not remember the last time we could not get a hot tub running. This property is not pet friendly so??? Thank you for the information on the trundle mattress i will pass this information onto the owners and i am sure they will replace it. I hope we have addressed your concerns about this cabin and in future stays please let us know on your arrival so we can handle any problems or concerns prior to your departure. When you come back to Snowshoe just ask us for a promo code for a return guest discount. Thanks again, Debbie

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes
FlipKey

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.399561,-79.996262

Mountain Valley Realty 449 Cass Road Slatyfork, West Virginia 26291 +1 (304) 572-2210 snowshoebroker@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon