Rentals

Book by phone: +1 (304) 572-2210

Expedition Station Studio

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 0 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

Snowshoe, WV 26209 United States

Expedition Station is located in the central village. Conveniently located near restaurants/pubs, shopping, entertainment and great slope access! Expedition Station offers a fitness room, ski locker and out the door slope access! This bright and fun studio can accommodate up to four guests with a queen bed and a queen sleeper sofa. There is a full bathroom, kitchenette, dorm size refrigerator and a small dining table.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, Built in 2006
Unit Code ES206
Beds 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4, Studio: queen bed & queen sleeper sofa
Floor Area 336 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities queen, sleep sofa /futon, autumn foliage, festivals, forests, restaurants, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, horseback riding, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, groceries, massage therapist, medical services, Mountain View, Resort, Village, Ski & Snowboard, studio, fly fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, mountain biking, skiing, swimming, non smoking only, pets not allowed, flexible, Adventure, Sports & Activities
Kitchen Kitchenette, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dorm Size Refrigerator, Stove Top
Living Air Conditioning, Linens
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank, Wi-Fi Internet
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course
Culture Opera House
Outdoor Caves, Bird Watching, Fly Fishing, Mountain Biking, Paddle Boating, Festivals, Forrest, Golf, Hiking, Horseback Riding
Geographic Ski in Ski Out, Slope Side, Central Village, Basin
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 576 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • A Room with a View

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick M recommends this vacation rental

    I couldn't believe my luck when I opened the curtains and found myself staring at the podium for the US Nationals Mountain Biking Championships with the beautiful forests of the Allegheny Mountains for a backdrop.

    The condo itself was well appointed with everything I needed. It was extremely comfortable and would be great for a couple. The kitchen area is tiny so if you are planning to cook a lot of meals in the condo, you'll be wishing for more counter space and perhaps a bigger fridge. The bathroom had plenty of towels, soap, and TP. I brought trash bags but I didn't need them. One suggestion would be to put an extra one under the one in the waste basket.

    One tip: there are two entrances to Snowshoe off of Hwy 66. The realty office is located in Slatyfork, past the easternmost entrance. If you make a turn off of 66 to Snowshoe Resort, you've missed it.

    The folks at Mountain Valley Realty couldn't have been nicer. They made me feel very welcome. It was an extraordinary week and the location of the property was absolutely perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 8/14/2018

      Yay call Mountain Valley Realty for additional luck in the future

  •  
  • Perfect Spring Break Trip!

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim C recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time! Location was amazing! They had about 6-8 inches of snow the week before we got in and a crazy blizzard the day we checked out! Loved it!!!

  •  
  • Family ski weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fletcher, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Location was fantastic—ski right out of the ski locker. It was pretty tight quarters but we survived with our 12yo twins on the foldout couch. Better for two than 4. Well equipped kitchen but fridge is tiny. Remember your trash bags, soap, and shampoo. The realty place for key pickup is not 1.5 or whatever miles (as VRBO states) past the last turn but BEFORE Snowshoe Drive on the left. We had to drive around in the dark and ask for directions. No cell coverage but WiFi was good. No hot tub which would have been nice. Overall, just as described and with a pretty view, just look out for the realty place shortly after the turn onto Cass Rd

  •  
  • Christmas week 2017

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bethesda, MD recommends this vacation rental

    The studio was a great location and accommodating for our family. We enjoyed having a microwave and fridge in the room. The unit was close enough to go back to the room to warm up since it was very cold on the slopes one of the days we were there. The bus to silver creek was very easy and we are happy we went over there as the lines were not as long as snowshoe.

  •  
  • Christmas 2017

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phil H from Morganton, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The property was clean and located slopeside on the 2nd floor. The ski lockers made it easy to store skis and boots outside the room and in the locker room.

  •  
  • Nice studio, Great location

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from leechburg, pa recommends this vacation rental

    Nice clean studio. Close to everything and a great view of the slopes. Rental shop/ticket window located on the ground floor of the building.

    • Manager Responded on 3/27/2017

      Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again- also a great location for summer events!

  •  
  • Very Nice Studio, Excellent Location, Great View!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John J from Raleigh, NC recommends this vacation rental

    My experience with the condo and with Mountain Valley Realty was all excellent.
    Next time I come to Snowshoe, I will contact the Mountain View folks first!

  •  
  • Really Good Studio Condo, Once We Got In

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    When we arrived at the condo after hours, the keys left for me did not work. After 2 hours and the help of Snowshoe staff, we finally got in. There was a very slight odor in the condo, especially in the doorway, as if someone had smoked in the unit in the past. The amenities in the studio were perfect for a short ski weekend - we had everything we needed.

    • Manager Responded on 2/15/2016

      Hi Celeste, occasionally the key cards deactivate without warning and it is important to let our guest know that they can get key replacement at Allegheny Springs located in the Village. A phone call to our office would hopefully have made that a little easier. No smoking property so not sure if someone was smoking in the hall or not? It is a super location, thank you for the review, Debbie

  •  
  • Highly Recommend

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arlington, VA recommends this vacation rental

    For being a studio, I was surprised by how clean, well-equipped, comfortable and convenient it was. The two of us had just enough room to cook a small meal and relax on the couch after hitting the slopes. And you can't beat the location! It is so close to everything. As to service, the staff at Mountain Valley Realty really went out of their way to make my trip enjoyable. Looking back, I feel truly blessed to have had this opportunity.

    • Manager Responded on 2/15/2016

      Thank you for your review, we will share with our staff. Debbie

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.412424,-79.99629

Mountain Valley Realty 449 Cass Road Slatyfork, West Virginia 26291 +1 (304) 572-2210 snowshoebroker@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon