Rentals

Book by phone: +1 (304) 572-2210

Timbers 7

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Snowshoe, WV 26209 United States

Hanging out with friends and family is perfect at Ann's Ski Lodge. Plenty of space in the living area and the large dining table for board games, cards, I Pad dueling, googling and just good old fashion fun. King bed in the master bedroom large soaking tub and shower in master bath! Bedroom #2 Queen, #3 2 twins + a nice cot, #4 pyramid bunk + sleeper sofa and 2 additional baths. Garage and mud room for storing skis, bikes or whatever your "Season of Play". Enjoy a private out door hot tub at the end of the day.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, Built in 2004
Unit Code TMBR7
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, k, q, 2 twins + single cot, pyramid bunk, sleeper sofa, gas log fireplace and much more, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 1790 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Internet Access, Gas Log Fireplace, Washer/Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank, Wi-Fi Internet
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Golf Course, Walk to Village
Culture Opera House
Outdoor Deck, Hot Tub, Outdoor Furniture, Caves, Bird Watching, Fly Fishing, Mountain Biking, Paddle Boating, Festivals, Golf, Hiking, Horseback Riding
Geographic Easy Slope Access, South Mountain, On Shuttle Route
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 417 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 7 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • September Wedding Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frank G from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this vacation rental

    The location and amenities of the cabin were perfect and just as they were described. It was extremely easy to find and check-in/check-out was friendly and very helpful. There was a large group of us in town for a wedding, and this cabin accommodated our group comfortably. I would definitely recommend this to others.

    • Manager Responded on 10/16/2017

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope the wedding was memorable!

  •  
  • Timbers 7 Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael C from Cincinnati, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, this place was excellent for our stay. Place was clean and well kept. If the hot tub is turned off at night, it will take a few hours to heat up the following day. Would recommend turning it on before you go about your day, having it ready for the evening.

  •  
  • Hot tub, mudroom, games and puzzles...walk to slopes!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Titusville, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the house and 2 car garage is great! The hot tub and large mud room were essential for our group! The first thing you should do when you arrive is close the upstairs vents and open the downstairs ones. This is the key to keeping the upstairs and downstairs temperatures as similar as possible.
    When we arrived there were some dirty linens left by the cleaning staff so we called the management company and they came to collect them. There were lots of extra sheets, blankets, and pillows, with cots and foam pads in case there weren't enough beds for guests to sleep on or guests were cold. They also had lots of games and puzzles for us to enjoy!
    On the downside, the coffee pot is miserably slow and you have to walk across the top of the world parking lot to get to the slopes and back. That walk takes about 8 to 10 minutes though so it's not too bad.

  •  
  • Timbers 7

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leslie K from Ciincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Timbers 7 over the new Year's break.
    It was a great home for two families!
    The location was fine...very walkable to the Soaring Eagle lift.
    Brittany was excellent in responding to two requests we had for more towels and turning on the fireplace.
    We would definitely return to this rental property.

  •  
  • Great for families

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    barbara d from Washignton, DC recommends this vacation rental

    We did not actually stay in Ann's house because the keypad was broken and we could not get in, so we were put in the house next door, and it was perfect for 2 families with lots of kids for a long weekend. Easy walk across the parking area to the ski lift which has green and black runs, and the bus stops right out the back door and at the bottom on the street in the little heated hut.

    • Manager Responded on 3/7/2016

      Timber's is a wonderful location, a bit secluded..short walk to the slopes and quick shuttle ride to The Village. Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Timbers Review

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jake S from Winchester, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Phenomenal place to stay, enjoyed the private hot tub, quietness from outside noise (neighbors, etc). Modern layout, very spacious, and I would def recommend it to others.

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2016

      A wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • Decent.

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bristow, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the stay was great; however, the hot tub broke, the fireplace broke, and due to the weather conditions, it was unable to be ski in/ski out as we had selected as a requirement when selecting a location.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2016

      Hey Angela, I know you talked with Linda about the hot tub, our regular maintenance was not available so we had our backup (Sam) come by and it was a reset on the hot tub. We have no record of the fireplace problem but will have maintenance look at it before next arrival? As far as ski-in/ski-out TImbers is not and we advertise that it is a football field walk and/or shuttle to slopes. Unfortunately due to the unseasonably warm weather the Upper Flume (which would be your football field walk) was not open but the terrain that was open our guests had excellent skiing. If we had know about the fireplace we would have had Sam take care of that as well. Thank you for being a Mountain Valley Realty customer! Debbie Goodwin Manager

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.400074,-79.995843

Mountain Valley Realty 449 Cass Road Slatyfork, West Virginia 26291 +1 (304) 572-2210 snowshoebroker@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon